62A600	(5-09)
--------	--------

Commonwealth of Kentucky DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Office of Property Valuation 501 High Street, Station 32 Frankfort, KY 40620

## DOMESTIC SAVINGS AND LOAN TAX RETURN

As of January 1, \_\_\_\_\_



File by January 31. Tax due on or before July 1.

Name and Address	LEAVE BLANK
FEIN	
<ol> <li>Date fiscal year ended (if not January 1)</li> <li>Date incorporated</li> <li>County where located</li> <li>Address of principal office</li> <li>Authorized agent in Kentucky</li> </ol>	<ul> <li>6. Name and address of president and secretary</li> <li>7. Company Type: Stock Mutual Company Type: Other (Explain)*</li> </ul>
ATTACH PUBLISHED OR PRINTED ST	FATEMENT OF FINANCIAL CONDITION
<ul> <li>8. (a) Undivided profits</li></ul>	\$
(b) List exempt Kentucky municipal bonds*	
<ul><li>14. Balance subject to tax (line 10 less line 13)</li><li>15. Tax due (multiply \$1 by each \$1,000 of line 14)</li></ul>	\$\$ \$\$ \$\$ \$\$

I declare, under the penalties of perjury, that this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) is a correct and complete return; and that all my taxable property has been listed.

Signature of Taxpayer		Name of Preparer Other Than Taxpayer	
<b>a</b>			
Telephone Number of Taxpayer	Date		
Contact Person (Print)	Telephone Number Date		

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

Per KRS 136.290 every federally or state charted savings and loan association, savings bank and other similar institution operating solely in Kentucky shall file Form 62A600 with the Department of Revenue on or before January 1 of each year. Capital shall be reported as of January 1 of each year and shall include certificates of deposits, saving accounts, demand deposits, undivided profits, surplus, and general reserves. The return should be filed with the Office of Property Valuation, Department of Revenue, 501 High Street, Frankfort, Kentucky 40620, on or before January 31. Tax is due on or before July 1. (KRS 136.290 and KRS 136.300).

The amount of taxable capital is determined by subtracting the total deductions on line 13 from the total capital on line 10. The tax rate is \$1 on each \$1,000 valuation as determined above. (KRS 136.300) Subtract any applicable credit on line 16 to determine the net tax due to be reported on line 17.

## PENALTY

A penalty of not less than \$10 nor more than \$500 will be assessed if return is not filed by the due date January 31. (KRS 136.990)