- Vehicle Titling and Registration
- Watercraft-related Issues
- Web Renewal
- License Plates
- Receipts for Motor Vehicle Taxes Paid
Please contact the Transportation Cabinet at
Kentucky law requires motor vehicles to be registered within 15 days from the date they are brought into Kentucky for use. It is illegal for Kentucky residents to fail to do so. (KRS 186.150)
If you see Kentucky residents abusing the system by operating motor vehicles on Kentucky highways for more than 15 days with out-of-state license plates or driving with expired temporary or permanent tags, please help DOR identify those freeroaders.
Kentucky Department of Revenue
501 High Street, Station 32
Frankfort, KY 40620
You do not need to identify yourself.